Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing instance properties programmatically

New Here ,
Nov 03, 2020 Nov 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I’m a lapsed js/as coder, dipping my toe back in with Adobe Animate.

I’ve put together a data viz scrounging bits of code from discussions around the web, but I’m banging my head trying to find what js library I’m drawing from, and how to access (address?) properties of AA library objects I’ve instantiated.

My code:

var _button = new lib._BlockRed();

// setting a means of identifying this on stage
stage["school" + num] = _button;
stage.addChildAt(_button,0);

// 'gotcha' being the elusive named instance
var gotcha = stage["school" + num];

gotcha.shape.graphics._fill.style = "#cc0000";

The above works to set a color, but I haven't been able to figure out how to change the size, set index or who knows what else I'll want to do to it. I settled on making a second keyframe to change the size and color, but I'd really like to find the api to access all shape.graphics properties.

createjs has a graphics.fill, but that's not it, right? 

My first post here so let me know if I've breached protocol.

Too, if I'm going about programmatically editing instances the wrong way, a nudge in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Sean

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You say you don't know what JS library to use, but then you namedrop CreateJS, which is exactly what Canvas uses, so I have no idea what you're asking.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi ClayUUID,