Exit

Colore change on a moving object

Community Beginner ,
Jun 06, 2019 Jun 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys i need your help,

i am new in animate and dont get it.
I have a Pinata who has to run over the screen. First she is grey and cry. After the half way she will get colored.
After a long trying and using tutorials i get the animation. Legs, Head and Tear are moving. But how can i change the color of the small scraps over the time?
I attached a picture and hope you understand what i want.

Pinata.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guru , Jun 09, 2019 Jun 09, 2019

Hi again, mate.

You have to learn nesting.

Takes some time to get your head around it, but you will and then things will make sense.

To save you a lot of pain, go read the links I posted earlier.

There is much misinformation online and a lot of people even in these forums with decades of experience who don't understand character animation and will give you confusing advice.

Here we go:

pinata_masking.gif

And here is the link to the FLA so that you can see how I put it together:

pinata_masking.fla - Google Drive

You owe m

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi mate,

For this you will need nested and synced timelines. This will give you full control over how and when bits change.

On top of that depending on the variation and how you want the actual change to happen you have various choices of set up.

For example:

1. If you are happy for bits to just pop as coloured from grey you can have your coloured version overlaid over your grey version and masked with a reveal mask. Then gradually in a frame-by-frame manner draw over the individual bits adding to the mask layer to reveal colour until the whole character turns colourful.