Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error #1063: Argument count mismatch on CBClasses::cbIntro(). Expected 5, got 0

New Here ,
Jan 14, 2011 Jan 14, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This is my first attempt with AS3...now I am well aware of OOPs concepts and am comfortable with programming, but I am not able to wrap my head around the whole connecting the classes to the display objects on screen thing [linkages and class names n all]..now I managed to fix most errors in my file, which has cbIntro as the base class [set up successfully]...now cbIntro extends MovieClip as it links to an external fla [cbFlash]...but  within cbFLash I am calling the following...

import CBClasses.cbIntro;

var flipped:Boolean = false;

var jobs:jobsBtn_mc = new jobsBtn_mc();  //not a button a movieclip within the library

var flip:cbIntro;

function callFlip(e:MouseEvent):void 

trace("in call flip");

if (!flipped)

//some button code

flip  = new cbIntro(evnts, jobs, 2, "left", true);  //evnts is a mc on stage

addChild(flip);

flipped = true;  

else if (flipped)

flip = new cbIntro(jobs, evnts, 2, "right", true); 

addChild(flip); 

flipped = false; 

evnts.nxt.visible = true; 

evnts.nxt.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_DOWN, callFlip); //Adds the listeners to the buttons 

jobs.bck.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_DOWN, callFlip); 

cbIntro has one constructor which takes 5 parameters, defined within a separate .as file.....now I am getting an error

Error #1063: Argument count mismatch on CBClasses::cbIntro(). Expected 5, got 0 

How can this happen, the only time an object is created, I am sending the right number of parameters...?? declaring a cbIntro variable should not call the constructor....?? Is that what is happening?? Or am I missing something important????

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more