Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting from Animate Won't play

New Here ,
Jul 13, 2017 Jul 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Animate but I can't seem to export any of my animations as videos. I try to export them but Quicktime won't open them, it doesn't seem to recognise an MP4 of MPEG or whatever I save it as.

I've tried using the Media Encoder but the Media Encoder won't import the saved video as it says it 'has no importable streams'.

All I want to do is export the animation as a video. It should be simple? Any help would be appreciated!?

Using the newest Adobe Animate & Quicktime but not Quicktime Pro.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jul 13, 2017 Jul 13, 2017

That one worked for me too. I'm right up to date with Animate though.

Looking at what you're doing suggests something you might like to try. For several versions now it's been possible to import a H.264 video into the timeline. That can be MP4, MOV, doesn't matter, so long as the codec is H.264.

Once that's in the timeline you could lock the layer it's in and do rotoscoping in another layer. When you export to video the H.264 is ignored, just your animation would be in the video.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're using File/Export/Export Video, it makes an MOV. If you're getting MP4 or MPEG you're using a different exporter.

How are you doing the export?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, thanks for the reply!