• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

File opened and all of yesterday's work is gone. Keyframes and Tweening in place but are empty.

Community Beginner ,
Jan 22, 2020 Jan 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a teacher.  Today my student opened his file from yesterday and all of the work was gone.  The tweening and keyframes are in place, but all the frames are empty.   He is not the type of student to accidentally erase things.  Has anyone had this happen or know how it can be fixed?Screen Shot 2020-01-22 at 2.47.08 PM.png

TOPICS
Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guru , Jan 22, 2020 Jan 22, 2020

Hi mate,

I'm afraid that this file is lost.

You can check the Library, but most likely the assets are gone too.

The cause could be anything - crash on exit, HDD/SDD failure, RAM problems, etc.

Only partial working solution is incrementally saving files under a new name several times a day which minimises potential losses and, of course, external backups every night.

If you have different versions of Flash/Animate available, it's always worth trying to open it there, but chances for a better outc

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi mate,

I'm afraid that this file is lost.

You can check the Library, but most likely the assets are gone too.

The cause could be anything - crash on exit, HDD/SDD failure, RAM problems, etc.

Only partial working solution is incrementally saving files under a new name several times a day which minimises potential losses and, of course, external backups every night.