• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Finding a way to stop a moving object from blurring in my animation

Community Beginner ,
Aug 03, 2020 Aug 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone. I'm new to Adobe and have been working with an animator (who uses Adobe Animate) to create a childrens cartoon about a helicopter. The problem we are facing is that whenever we move the helicopter at the needed speed within a scene, it blurs and is out of focus. Our project is 1080p HD 30p.

My question is - is there any way to stop the helicopter blurring without having to keep the helicopter still and move the background scenery? I've tried slowing the helicopter movement down but it still blurs. 

I've included a clip below. Any words of wisdom would be greatly appreciated.

Garth

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Garth,

If you pause the video at any frame you will see that there is no blur and each image is very crisp.

What you most likely see is flicker or strobing effect. (This is what I see playing it with VLC.)

This can be at least partly related to out of sync playback with the refresh rate of your display. Depending on your location (50Hz or 60Hz mains frequency), for example a frame rate of 25fps might produce better results. 

The refresh rate note above might only be worth a quick test, just to see if you will get some marginal improvement.

You can also improve smoothness by upping the frame rate to 50 or 60 fps.

Ironically, to make the movement appear smoother you actually need to blur the object in the direction of movement. It's called motion blur. This is how video and the human eyes work, not specific to Animate.