• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash cs6: blue boxes around my drawings?

Mar 20, 2016 Mar 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to flash, I got the program from the school package and I'm currently making an animation for a school project, now about halfway through a 2 hour session of making my animation, blue outlined boxes started appearing around everything i drew (pencil drawings, boxes, circles, ect) and it's really frustrating to work with (for various reasons).

how to I remove these blue boxes?

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Mar 20, 2016 Mar 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like you enabled Object mode somewhere along the line.  In the tools menu (where your drawing tools are) there should be an icon that resembles a circle surrounded by a rectangle.  Make sure it is not selected.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 07, 2020 May 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No that isn't it. He is talking about thin/no fill blue boxes appear on his whole drawing divideing it into a lot of boxes. I am on my last straw I'm about to lose it. Object drawing mode does nothing and I can't figure out why this is happening.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 10, 2020 Jun 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied