Highlighted

Help! Animate CC video export can't be imported by Media Encoder

New Here ,
Jan 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I created a simple animation. I just need to export it to a .mov file to eventually get to an .mp4 file

FLA file seems very small (9kb) but plays properly in Flash Player.

Exported .mov file is only 132kb and will not open in Quicktime or import into Media Encoder.

I think there has to be something wrong with the basic Animate file but it's pretty simple.

Here's a link to the file in DropBox. I would appreciate any comments. And please go easy on me as this is my first project in Animate.

Dropbox - Adobe Animate file - Simplify your life

Thanks!

TOPICS
Discussions

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Help! Animate CC video export can't be imported by Media Encoder

New Here ,
Jan 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I created a simple animation. I just need to export it to a .mov file to eventually get to an .mp4 file

FLA file seems very small (9kb) but plays properly in Flash Player.

Exported .mov file is only 132kb and will not open in Quicktime or import into Media Encoder.

I think there has to be something wrong with the basic Animate file but it's pretty simple.

Here's a link to the file in DropBox. I would appreciate any comments. And please go easy on me as this is my first project in Animate.

Dropbox - Adobe Animate file - Simplify your life

Thanks!

TOPICS
Discussions

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jan 25, 2019 0
Advocate ,
Jan 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rogrex

It works fine on my computer.