• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

help on Adobe Animate Health Bar script (HTML5 Canvas)

Community Beginner ,
Oct 06, 2019 Oct 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm making a quiz game in Adobe Animate using HTML5 canvas and I need to add a health bar that decreases whenever you choose the wrong answer. I've been searching everywhere for a health bar tutorial using HTML5 but only found ActionScript tutorials. I wouldn't wanna just throw away all the progress I've been through and redo it all over again using ActionScript, I need to pass this soon. I'm new to Animate, can anyone help please?

TOPICS
How to , Other

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

there's not going to be much difference between as3 and js for a health bar (if you use scaling).  eg, if you have a horizontal health bar (healthBar), you could use:

var tl=this;

var originalHealth=10;  // use whatever health

function decreaseHealthF(){

tl.healthBar.scaleX-=1/originalHealth;  // you probably want your healthBar has transform pt on its left edge.

if(tl.healthBar.scaleX<=0){

tl.healthBar.scaleX=0; 

gameOverF(); // define this

}

}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2019 Oct 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, man. How do i get a wrong answer button to decrease my health though?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 13, 2019 Oct 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST