• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How much programming is in this Campus Map project?

Explorer ,
Jan 10, 2020 Jan 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am the Illustrator of this Campus Map. I provided an Adobe Illustrator vector file and I was done. I am very happy with how they brought it to life with the rollovers and popups. I also like the menu on the right side of the frame. My question is what went into this programming?

• Is this a complex programming project? ( I know that's relative so just YOUR opinion based on experience 1-10)
  • Could this be accomplished in Animate 2020?
  • It would appear to me that lots of additional JS knowledge would be needed?
  • It also looks like a WordPress site. If so, where does WordPress begin and end on a graphic like this?

I am new to the programming side so please be kind. Just trying to understand the magnitude of this project from start to finish.

https://www.carrollu.edu/map

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you not allowed to ask the people who actually did it?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to track that down. I thought this community might be helpful too. Is that OK?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 11, 2020 Jan 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I'm glad you came up with a result that you like.

Answering your questions: