• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change frames within tween

Community Beginner ,
Jul 19, 2018 Jul 19, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm really new to Animate, and having trouble doing something which I think should be easy...

I have created a fleet of ships as a graphic symbol. I have the fleet moving around a map using a motion tween, all set up successfully.

Now I want the appearance of the graphic to change at certain specified times. Let's say there are three different graphic states (A, B and C) for the fleet that I want to switch between several times as the fleet moves about.

I would really like to simply draw A, B, and C in three successive frames within the graphic symbol, and use keyframes on the main stage to trigger shifts between those three states. On the main stage, I can set loop to "single frame" and I can choose the initial frame for the symbol, but I can't see how a subsequent keyframe in the tween can call up a different frame. Every time I try, it changes the graphic for the entire tween from the first frame, not just from the keyframe where I want the change to occur. From what I can tell on forums, it seems other people can do this successfully... though perhaps it can't be done within a tween?

I know this can be done by stepping it all out on a timeline within the symbol itself, but keeping that timeline in synch with everything else that is happening on the stage will be a nightmare.

Any thoughts?

I prefer to do this without coding, which I haven't really delved into yet... but happy to give it a try if that's the only way!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 23, 2018 Jul 23, 2018

Use CLASSIC tweens and not MOTION tweens. Big difference.