• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create a popup window within Animate?

Community Beginner ,
May 15, 2020 May 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

This is the Animate Tutorial I am following https://helpx.adobe.com/animate/how-to/animated-infographic.html?guid=e9c0bb70-3c93-41ca-858a-d5dfdb...

but wondering how the supplied file, 05_interactivity.fla. was created? Was it created within Animate or Flash? And whichever can anyone supply a how to video/instructions. I am a novice designer for web, I usually design for print only but have been asked to create a interactive graphic similar to this http://127.0.0.1:8090/animated-infographic.html?14430009, ideally I want an end user to hoover/click over an area and for a pop up window or box to appear, simple (so I thought). Step 5 throws me as they have jumped straight into the loop and creating a stop/start button. 

Can anyone please give me the best and quickest tutorial to follow to allow me to create this. In which ever sodtware package suits best.

Many Thanks

Roberta 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 15, 2020 May 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I think this thread is going to help you.

https://community.adobe.com/t5/animate/make-an-object-appear-on-mouse-hover/m-p/10939136?page=1#M201...

Please let us know.

Regards,

JC

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied