• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HTML5 MouseOver/Off Select/Deselect Button Animations with If/ElseIf

Explorer ,
Jul 15, 2019 Jul 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been working on this project for the past month as a complete novice. I'm trying to make two buttons with a menu each to put into an InDesign project that will become an HTML file.

The goal is to have MouseOver MouseOff animations and Select and Deselect animations for the buttons.

-Both buttons start in a contracted state.

-Mousing over causes a highlight animation.

In ActionScript it went something like mvc_IndexButton.gotoAndPlay("Over")

-Mousing off will trigger the reverse highlight animation that will run from the opposite of the highlight animation's currentFrame:

In ActionScript it went something like mvc_IndexButton.gotoAndPlay(20-(currentFrame-5)

-Clicking on a button triggers the selection animation.

-Clicking the first button again OR the other button will trigger the first button to run a deselect animation (and the second button will run its selection animation as the first button runs its deselect one).

I mention ActionScript because I started the button as ActionScript files on misunderstood advice. I just recently came into the knowledge that ActionScript is of no use for interactive web elements. So I tried to convert the ActionScript project into an HTML5 one, and now all the code I've spent weeks learning is useless, and when I run the animations in Chrome the colours have gone haywire.

Here is a GIF of all of the animations in the movie clip symbol of the Index Button as they look in Animate:

IndexButtonLoop.gif

Here is a GIF of how the elements look in Chrome:

ButtonsInChrome.gif

I got so close to getting the buttons to work in AS3 before ending up back at square one. It will take me weeks more to figure out HTML5 code that pros could do in seconds.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines