• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Import wav audio - Limited file size / length?

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2020 Dec 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm very new to Animate, I've watched a few tutorials and picked up the basics to start making short cartoons. The problem I have is that I've noticed the longer audio files aren't coming in full to the Stage.

Steps

1. Drag Wav file to Library
  2. Create new layer, name to match audio
  3. With new layer selected, drag and drop audio from library to Stage
  4. Audio is cut off at the end and I cannot extend the audio any further (see below

Am I doing something wrong? Thanks in advance

Screenshot 2020-12-20 at 11.59.20.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

animate has limits on everything. 

the limit on frames in any one timeline is 16000 (which is more than you can possibly need).  ie, learn how to use movieclips.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for clarifying the timeline.

Is Movieclips a tool or are you saying to export shorter clips? My aim is to have 15+ min animations (which is more than 16000 frames) using the lip sync function. The whole this is a talking computer screen, so no cut aways are needed. Are you saying the fix is to export multiple files and piece together?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you can have an unlimited (time-wise) animation.