• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

importing image sequences to Animate CC?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 27, 2017 Dec 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have about 300 frames of animation that i need distribute to each keyframe. as in each premade frame goes to each keyframe in animate cc. i imported them to the library and selected all, then went to modify>timeline>distribute to keyframes but it was disabled (unclickable.) did i do everything correctly because i searched older forums about flash cc (old version of animate) and everything seemed to be working for other people. please i need help, im still new to the program.

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 27, 2017 Dec 27, 2017

Nice! You're welcome!

And just for reference, I'll leave this gifs here in case some search engine adventurer drop in this thread with the same doubts.

Images to keyframes

animate_cc_images_to_keyframes.gif

Image sequence

animate_cc_images_sequence.gif

Regards,

JC

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

It's because you have to import the images to the stage first (Ctrl + R) and there you can select them all, right-click them and then choose Distribute to keyframes.

Optionally, if your files are named sequentially (ex.: image001, image002, and so on) you just have to select the first one and Animate will prompt you if you want to import the images as a sequence.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines