• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Integration of Character Animator (Ch) elements into Animate (An) not possible !

New Here ,
Apr 27, 2020 Apr 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Being able to import an animated character sequence (from Ch) into Animator (An) seems a must have ! Is there a way ?

There is a real need to be able to integrate easily elements from Character Animator into Animate. It doesn't seem to work. I'm new to the animation industry and I'm starting with Animate (An). I'm very surprised to see the inexistance of integration between the 2 tools, and I'm far from being the only one ! 

Cheers,

Tchak

TOPICS
Import and export , Missing feature

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,
Apr 27, 2020 Apr 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi mate,

I don't want to completely dismiss Character Animator - I'm sure such tools target a specific demographic - but as far as I know it's a stupid little piece of software with a pompous name. An oxymoron, if you wish - a program that has nothing to do with character animation.

Animate, however, is the exact opposite - a serious program with a stupid name.

Also, as far as I know, Character Animator is raster based. Animate is vector based.

So, logically, your request would be more appropriate in the AfterEffects forum.

As a friendly joke: Since you claim to not be the only one being 'very surprised', maybe you should unionise or start a lobby group 🙂

Cheers!

Nick - Character Designer and Animator, Flash user since 1998
Member of the Flanimate Power Tools team - extensions for character animation

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines