• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues with Animate

Explorer ,
Apr 04, 2019 Apr 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I will preface all of this by stating that I have been working with Flash since Flash 5 in ~2002 - I'm quite familiar with it.

There are issues that I am experiencing (that I have been experiencing) for years now, I'm wondering if there are any solutions:

1. The transformation point changes the more I animate a graphic/movieclip. For example, I have mouth shapes in a single file and I tween them as characters talk. By default the transformation point (little white dot) is centered on the graphic/movieclip. After a few movements I notice that the transformation point starts to gravitate around a bit. It's not consistent in its direction either. After a while it's so far from where it should be that it makes animating mouth movements a giant pain. Originally I noticed it with graphics/clips that had frames of varying sizes, but the same thing happens even if everything within the clip is the same size.
  2. Audio. I have a few issues with this. Firstly, why can't I resize the audio dialog window to be as large as I like it, in order to see all of my audio? I have minutes worth sometimes, yet I can only view it all in a small window. This was fine when we were on 800x600/1024x768. Not so great at 2560x1440.
  3. Audio again. Audio seems to play much much louder in Animate than it does in anything else - why is this? I also notice that when I edit and lower the volume in a file (wav or MP3), nothing changes. For Animate's volume to be on par with other applications at 100%, I have to set Windows volume to around 40%.
  4. Why can't we set a default for a graphics options? eg: loop, first frame, play once. I set most to play once but by default it's set to loop, which means in my project (thousands of objects) I have to do this thousands of times.