Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Motion Tween easing HELP

New Here ,
Feb 12, 2020 Feb 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey,

Im trying to have an object move around a curved motion path using motion tweening. I have set that all up wehre the ibject moves from one point to another in a cuirved motion but now i would like to ease it in and ease it out. Ive openened the tween settings by double clikcing the timeline and have tried many differnt options inlcuding custom eases but all of them change the curved path that the object takes. Is there any way to have and ease in and out without it affecting the motion path

Thanks

TOPICS
How to , Timeline

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guru ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi mate,

I'm no expert in Motion Tweens and I advise against using them, as they are very unpleasant to deal with, but a quick test shows that easing does not change the motion path.

Here is the path. You can adjust the bezier handles with the Subselection Tool.

Clipboard-2.png

Here is how I gave it ease in and out:

Double-clicked to expand, then chose Location and clicked on the Easing button and chose 'Custom'.

Adjusted the graph's handles to get ease in and ease out. This was immediately reflected in the distribution of the dots on the motion path and no changes to the path occurred.

Clipboard-1.png

Nick - Character Designer and Animator, Flash user since 1998
Member of the Flanimate Power Tools team - extensions for character animation

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 13, 2020 Feb 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied