• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Nested Animation Doesn't Continue Into Next Keyframe

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2017 Mar 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using Flash CC 2015, couldn't find a forum for it.

Frankly, I'm a Flash noob and I've always preferred Frame-by-Frame. But I decided to try character rigging for the first time and sadly there's very few tutorials that I don't have to pay for so I'm a bit confused. The character I'm rigging was drawn on the Procreate Ipad app, I set them all up in Photoshop, separating the rig by their turn around perspective of the character... (Front view, side view, back view.) I saved it as a PSD to be imported into Flash.

That's some background...if it helps.

The rig in flash looks like this,
The puppet itself––containing everything.Nested are the head and torso separated.

The head is where the animation for the head turns are and nested in are facial features with their own animation.

Torso is self-explanatory, contains all the body parts.

I've got some things figured out with nested animations but I probably messed it up, though the first scene works very well.

In the second scene the character is looking to the left while the nested blinking and talking animation plays, and she is supposed to turn her head after she speaks––as she does so her mouth is supposed to form an "o" shape.  The head turn have their own keyframes.