• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Noob question - is there next keyframe shortcut?

Valorous Hero ,
Jan 27, 2010 Jan 27, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Flash and can't find if there is a way to get to the next/previous keyframe on a layer by using something faster than dragging the playhead.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Feb 12, 2012 Feb 12, 2012

Okay, here they are. Four commands.

• Select Next Keyframe on This Layer
  • Select Previous Keyframe on This Layer

• Select Next Keyframe on Any Layer
  • Select Previous Keyframe on Any Layer

Download this zip file, unzip it, and copy the four JSFL files to your Commands folder. Where is your Commands folder? See the note under Create a Command on this page.

At this point the commands will show up on your Commands menu, but to make them truly useful set up keyboard shortcuts for them. Enjoy!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Simply click on that frame. Or if the frame is "down" the timeline out of view, scroll at bottom of timeline window to frame and click on it. You can reach any frame on any layer anywhere along the timeline, without scrubbing the playhead, unless you want to.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually I know that but thanks anyway.