Highlighted

Playing back in the timeline, or Testing animation, and final exported video speed is not the same

Community Beginner ,
Oct 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner in animation, and still not sure if I miss some details, please bare with me 🙂

It seems to me, it is not possible to determine if a movement is too fast, or too slow, until one doesnt actually export the final video, in adobe animate?

That's making it alnost impossible to me, to create animations without exporting those every time you add some new movements,  checking if they look OK, and make adjustements, export again, etc.

In detail:

1. Create any kind of movement (animation) with Adobe Animate and play it back in the timeline of A. Animate:

It shows at a certain (slow) speed, and you will work until that looks OK (add or remove frames, etc etc, so a movement is not too fast, not too slow).

2. Now test that (test the animated movie with A. Animate, in Controls > Test)

It now shows at a certain other (faster) speed than while playing back the timeline

Generally, in the Test, the movement will be faster than seen in the timeline

3. Then exporting the movie...

It shows once again at a different (fast) speed

Yes, I can apply this knowledge and consider that what I see in the timeline will be approx 5 times faster when exported.
Still it makes it for me totally confusing creating animation - what am I doing wrong?
I can't believe this is the intended default behavior.

At least, test output and final movie, should be the precise same thing?

I see the use of a "slower" timeline playback, yes, but I still want to see what I produce, as a final thing.

I really hope I am doing it wrong and someone here will tell me how to test my animation so that I see what I will get in the export!

😄

Thanks.

TOPICS
How to, Other, Timeline

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines