Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

poor performance

Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2019 Nov 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone.

I am a professional animator and I work on television productions. I recently started using Adobe Animate (build 408) for some freelance work. This is my first time using Animate, I used to use Flash maybe five years ago for a different show. I think it was Flash 5.5 or something, and it worked fine. I have since been using Toon Boom Harmony for several years now.

I have to say, the performance in Adobe Animate is outright disappointing. I would have never expected such poor performance. I will make a key and it will take maybe 3 or 4 seconds to register this change. Playback and scrubbing is abysmal. Is there some secret setting I should check for regular performance? I am working with a 21 MB file at the moment and it is just so bad. My processor and GPU show that they are barely stressed as I am working, and I have plenty of RAM left.

I have done shots in TB that are several GB in size with no issue.

My specs are as follows:

Windows 10
Ryzen 3700X (8 cores, 16 threads)
32GB RAM
nvidia 1050ti
Two monitors, one is 4k, the other 1080p.

I am hoping that I am not going to be paying for a product that works so poorly, hopefully this is an issue with an easy fix.

Thank you

TOPICS
Performance , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guru , Nov 06, 2019 Nov 06, 2019

Hi mate,

As Kglad suggested, try running one monitor, but not the 4k one; just the 1080 and see if that makes it run ok.

Animate has been plagued with huge performance issues since the name change. Some versions are worse than others, none are on par with Flash Pro CS6.