Highlighted

Problems with Turcom Tablet?

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I am completely new to Animate. I use the latest program and use a Pigma Turcom tablet. I'm having difficulty describing my issue, which I know is annoying, so bear with me.

When sketching with my pen and tablet, I can't do small strokes. It doesn't like me doing small movements with the brush tool, and just doesn't draw and then registers as a right-click. So sorry for my poor description, I hope to hear back soon because I really need to get a move on with a project.

Thank you all in advance.

TOPICS
Performance, Tablet

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Problems with Turcom Tablet?

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I am completely new to Animate. I use the latest program and use a Pigma Turcom tablet. I'm having difficulty describing my issue, which I know is annoying, so bear with me.

When sketching with my pen and tablet, I can't do small strokes. It doesn't like me doing small movements with the brush tool, and just doesn't draw and then registers as a right-click. So sorry for my poor description, I hope to hear back soon because I really need to get a move on with a project.

Thank you all in advance.

TOPICS
Performance, Tablet

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jul 26, 2020 0
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Please check the issue with Illustrator or other drawing application. If the issue exists in other program as well then might be issue with your tablet driver/windows settings itself.

If windows PC:

1. Go to Control Panel

2. search for "Pen and Touch"

3. select "Pen Options" tab