Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publishing error on Adobe Animate iTunesmetadat.plist

Community Beginner ,
Oct 01, 2020 Oct 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear all,

I am new to app development and this is my first attempt at an app for iOS using Adobe Animate. I managed to publish an ipa file, but wish to publish it to test on an iphone... Can anyone please advise? Would be most grateful. This is the error.

"The device has encountered an unexpected error. WARNING: could not locate iTunesMetadata.plist in archive! WARNING: could not locate Payload?Quiz Marathonmac.sinf in archive! ERROR: Install failed. Got error "ApplicationVerificationFailed" with code 0xe8008015: Failed to verify code signature of /private/var/instalId/Library/Caches/com.apple.mobile.instalId.staging/temp.G8BGQz/extracted/Payload/Quiz Marathonmac.app : 0xe8008015 (A valid provisioning profile for this executable was not found.)

Thank you.

Aris 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 02, 2020 Oct 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

how are you trying to install on your iphone?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 02, 2020 Oct 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi..i connected the phone to the macbook and i am trying to test run it on the phone.. also i tried to publish the file with adhoc as the setting and the iphone selected as the device..

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 03, 2020 Oct 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied