Highlighted

"go to previous scene" script not working on scene 2

Explorer ,
Jun 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm a relatively new animator still trying to figure out the ropes, especailly when it comes to actionscript. I am creating a simple interactive flash with 2 scenes and 2 buttons for navigating them. On the first scene i successfully put the code in for "go to next scene" into one button and "go to previous scene" in the other( which just starts scene 1 over again as i expected. However. When Try to assign these to the same buttons in scene 2 its like the script gets ignored and clicking the buttons does nothing. Anyone out there got any tips or know what I'm doing wrong?                 I am using animate CC, btw

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

"go to previous scene" script not working on scene 2

Explorer ,
Jun 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm a relatively new animator still trying to figure out the ropes, especailly when it comes to actionscript. I am creating a simple interactive flash with 2 scenes and 2 buttons for navigating them. On the first scene i successfully put the code in for "go to next scene" into one button and "go to previous scene" in the other( which just starts scene 1 over again as i expected. However. When Try to assign these to the same buttons in scene 2 its like the script gets ignored and clicking the buttons does nothing. Anyone out there got any tips or know what I'm doing wrong?                 I am using animate CC, btw

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jun 02, 2019 0
LEGEND ,
Jun 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied