Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Shrinking text after la publication

New Here ,
Jan 07, 2019 Jan 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to animate. Just wanted to start with a simple animated "best wishes"card to my website'

it looks fine while tested in actionscript, but converted to Canvas once published text shrinks...

thats how it looks "unpublished"

unpublished.jpg

& the "published version"

published.jpg

you can see that's only texte shrinks, the others symbole remains unchanged/unscaled... any idea what might be wrong?

thanks a lot

Joanna

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could change the text into a symbol (movieclip or graphics) before publishing (right click on text, than 'change to symbol').

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks,

I've actually done that before publishing, tried 2 of them, so CLIP & Graphics... It make the image clearer but it still does shrink the text. Actually once I closes the document & reopened it if it's changed into graphics it does apears smaller in the doc as well...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it dynamic text? I know from experience dynamic text can act weird e.g. not sit in right place, smaller etc but I wonder if due to browser? Try it on a few browsers to see.

If still reduced on all browsers then a work around might be to just make the font larger in Animate CC, test it, resize if needed, test it etc until happy. Not ideal but if you are in a rush this might work?

Votes

Translate