• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slow Narration in Flash

Explorer ,
Mar 18, 2014 Mar 18, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m a programming novice.  I’m trying to play narration in Flash, but the playback is slow.  I tested one of the narrations and it played 8.6% slower in Flash than the original file.  This makes my narrator’s voice sound plodding, like Lurch.  Is this to be expected or is there something I can do to prevent it.

I’m using Flash C4.  I’ve imported the audio files into the library and I’m using action script to program buttons to play the sounds.  I’ve actually programmed two types of button.  One plays a narration once.  The other causes narration to play every time a frame is reached.  This can be toggled on and off.

I’ve tried importing the files as wav and mp3.  I’ve tried different settings of the Sound Properties dialog box including different compressions (MP3, Speech, etc.), and different bit rates and qualities.  I also experimented with the publish settings.  Nothing has made any difference.  Any suggestions?

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

if you add your sound to a timeline, assign its sync property to 'event'.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If I add sounds to the timeline won't they play automatically.  I need to give users the ability to toggle the narration on or off.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied