Highlighted

Too high a resolution for Animate?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there!

I'm having a curious experience right now. I have two monitors, one is a 5K display of my 8 Core iMac Pro (3.2 GHz Intel Xeon W, 32G Ram, Radeon Pro Vega 56 Graphics), and the second monitor is a Wacom Cintiq 27" QHD Touch. So both screens are 27", but one is 5K, and the other is QHD.

When running Animate on the Cintiq monitor, everything is super smooth. On the 5K display however, it's a bit choppy, everything from animation playback to moving keyframes around on the timeline.

Has anyone else ever encountered this? Is there anyone at Adobe who might have some ideas?

Personally, it feels to me like the resolution is just too high, considering that animate deals in vector, and it's trying to show this extremely high resolution video but not being able to do it. But what do i know I'm just an animator, not a software guy.

Cheers!
Jordan River

❤️

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Too high a resolution for Animate?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there!

I'm having a curious experience right now. I have two monitors, one is a 5K display of my 8 Core iMac Pro (3.2 GHz Intel Xeon W, 32G Ram, Radeon Pro Vega 56 Graphics), and the second monitor is a Wacom Cintiq 27" QHD Touch. So both screens are 27", but one is 5K, and the other is QHD.

When running Animate on the Cintiq monitor, everything is super smooth. On the 5K display however, it's a bit choppy, everything from animation playback to moving keyframes around on the timeline.

Has anyone else ever encountered this? Is there anyone at Adobe who might have some ideas?