Highlighted

Triggering an action after clicking two buttons

New Here ,
May 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I'm an extreme beginner to Adobe Animate. I'm creating a website for an assignment using HTML5 and am looking for some help.

I'm making a zodiac "compatibility" page where I want the user to click the buttons for two different zodiac signs in order to bring up a screen with the information on the compatibility between the two signs. How would I go about doing this? I only know the basic "Click to go to Frame and Stop" for one button, not two. Is there a way I could limit the clicks to only two, and have the buttons "deactivate" if the user tries to select more than two buttons?

Additionally -- I could probably figure this one out myself with some trial and error, but hey, while I'm here -- how might I make the hover effect on a button remain visible after the button is clicked? Is this the "Down" field, or is that only while the button is being actively clicked?

Thanks so much in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Triggering an action after clicking two buttons

New Here ,
May 01, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!

I'm an extreme beginner to Adobe Animate. I'm creating a website for an assignment using HTML5 and am looking for some help.

I'm making a zodiac "compatibility" page where I want the user to click the buttons for two different zodiac signs in order to bring up a screen with the information on the compatibility between the two signs. How would I go about doing this? I only know the basic "Click to go to Frame and Stop" for one button, not two. Is there a way I could limit the clicks to only two, and have the buttons "deactivate" if the user tries to select more than two buttons?