Highlighted

Use the Warp Asset tool along with Motion Tweens on the same animated character

Community Beginner ,
Sep 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I am new to Adobe Animate, and have so far successfully managed to animate my own drawing (a waving woman) with classic tweens, warp asset tool and even motion tweens. I am familiar with how to import, split to frames/layers, how to use the timeline, etc. Successfully animated means it doesn't necessarily look nice yet but I get how to move my drawing.

That said, I stumbled over something that seems to have come up previously, see https://community.adobe.com/t5/Animate/Is-there-a-way-to-bend-an-object/m-p/10167570#M186969, very last answer.

The situation:

Successfully, whether with classic tweens or motion tweens you have moved your character. However single details, like a foot ankle, maybe an elbow, would just be fantastic to edit further with the warp asset tool.

Or let's go further a bit, you have yourself a sci-fi worm- body with arms and fingers. Ideally, you use motion/classic for the "stiff parts" but warp for the worm body.

It seems though, no matter what I try, as soon I use the warp tool, I cannot anymore apply motion tweens or classic tweens and vice-versa, when using either of the tweenings, I cannot apply warp tool on 

Question

Is there something I (clearly) miss?

I want to use the warp tool on parts of my character, that all-together (and its single parts like arms, legs) are animated with tweening.

Things tried

I also tried this with very simple content, and could not figure out how to warp AND motion something at the same time.

During my initial confrontation with Adobe Animate, I noticed many "differences", like if you do X before Y things will work differently than if you do Y before X.

So I assume the complexity of Adobe Animate is so profound, that I simply miss a simple detail and above question I have, is just trivial in answer - I hope?