• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audition Receives Audio from Mixer, but Doesn't Respond to Changes in Channel Levels

New Here ,
May 11, 2021 May 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there folks,

I'm an Audition newbie (but longtime user of many other Adobe apps), and would love some help with the following issue. Thanks!

I am using the Soundcraft 12FX mixer to mix two seperate audio sources and send them to my laptop via USB, recording them with Audition's Multitrack mode. By setting up two channels to Record and Monitor, and setting their inputs to come from the mixer (labelled as Analogue 1 and Analogue 2 by the Mixer) I am able to record two seperate audio tracks in. However, both channels record at a relatively low volume and are complete unresponsive to any changes I make on the mixer. I may have misunderstood some things about sending audio data over USB, but I would have expected increasing the volume at the mixer end of things to also increase the volume of that track within Audition. but it doesn't. Instead, all levels are completely 'static', and any changes on the mixer are ignored!? 

If it's useful to know, my mixer drivers are up to date, I'm on Audition 14.1, and I'm using a Windows 10 laptop. Please let me know if there's other info I can provide to help diagnose. Thanks in advance.

Best,

Rob

TOPICS
Audio hardware , How to , Playback

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied