• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clicks and pops in playback when effects are turned on??

New Here ,
Dec 25, 2020 Dec 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone! 

So im very new to audition and so far I love love love it. But im coming across a very frustrating issue where I hear random click and pops during playback. I did do research before posting here and know that it could be harware or update related (cables etc)  and will attempt all those fixes the next time I have the chance, but im currently more concerned with the current project as its already been recorded and I really dont want to lose it. Here is what I know so far...

-The clicking is totally random, happens ALL over the recording, and even changes drastically (like the same clip will have no pops and then a bunch the next time I listen)

-The clicking only occurs in the multi-track session of a recording and not in the waveform so the newer Declicker feature cant seem to fix the problem (in fact it seemed to get worse)

-The clicking seems to be irradicated and/or happens MUCH less when the effects are turned off. Which is great except for without the effects then the project is useless.

Any help to save this project would be GREATLY appreciated. And thanks in advance.

TOPICS
How to , Noise reduction , Playback

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 25, 2020 Dec 25, 2020