• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there a how to walkthrough or video for setting up a MIDI controller in Audition 13?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 08, 2020 Jan 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I recently bought an Arturia Keystep 32-key USB MIDI controller. I am looking for some walkthrough or video instructions on how to add/setup a MIDI controller to Audition. I am quite new to this so simple instructions would be most welcome.

TOPICS
Audio hardware , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sadly after working with Adobe Support, they informed me Audition 13 does not support MIDI controllers. I have received a full refund for my one year subscription and now the hunt continues for full functioning sound design software for video. I will likely next try the much more expensive Avid Pro Tools. Very dissappointing as Audition seemed so much easier to use and Adobe has a very good reputation.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Interesting. Here is a screen grab of the contoller protocols that Audition 13 supports. If you have a device that can use these protocols, then you should be able to use it without too much difficulty, although I have no idea whether there's any supporting documentation for them, I'm afraid:

Control surfaces.JPG