• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recording Quality in Audition CS6 is Terrible

New Here ,
May 23, 2021 May 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello i am a novice and i am trying to record things on my PC in adobe audition CS6. I can record very feint sound, and then normalise it to -3db to be able to hear it, but the quality is terrible. Does anybody know what i am doing wrong? Please help, thank you.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 23, 2021 May 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here are screenshots of all of the settings that i can think may be part of the issue.

1.jpg

2.jpg

 

3.jpg

 

4.jpg

 

5.jpg

 

6.jpg

 

7.jpg

  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 24, 2021 May 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Turn off the 'what you hear' option as the recorded source, and just select the source you want to use.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 26, 2021 May 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for helping, but i am not sure what you mean? Do you mean the @default Outpu' setting in Audio hardware in audition? if so, when i click on it i have no other options to choose other than Speakers / Headpphones, as shown....

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sorry that should have read 'default output'

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied