• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to pan stereo track left and right?

New Here ,
May 10, 2019 May 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Audition CC Newbie here with a question. On a stereo track in Multitrack ... how does one pan both left and right on a single track?

I'm used to Pro Tools where stereo tracks have both left and right panning knobs. I realize I could either use the Stereo Expander preset on a stereo track or set up two separately-panned mono tracks, but each presents challenges. Thanks for your help.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 11, 2019 May 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 11, 2019 May 11, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Probably not that...

Thing is, you can only pan a mono track across a stereo field, and if you have a mono track, that's what you end up with in the track controls. If, on the other hand, it's a stereo track then the label changes:

Stereo balance.JPG

... and it becomes a balance control. If you turn it completely left or right, then it will alter the relative levels of the stereo track - so you'll lose half of the content if you do this.

So to answer your question properly, we need to know exactly what your source is, and exactly what you want to do with it; there are several options here.

And just in case you were wondering, yes the manual is wrong!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 12, 2019 May 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm working with two tracks:

1 MONO - VOX narration