• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bridge Photo Downloader does not retain settings

Explorer ,
Dec 23, 2018 Dec 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Photo Downloader used to retain the settings from the last time it was used. Now, it goes to the default settings and new settings including copyright have to be put in every time it is used.

Is there a way to get the Photo Downloader to retain settings again?

I'm using Adobe Bridge CC 2019 ver. 9.0.2.219

Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Feb 09, 2019 Feb 09, 2019

Soooo...I'm not a code propellerhead, but I decided to do some detective work based upon what's happened before.

Before I divulge, here's what I did to get preferences back (note this is for Windows 10; I can't speak on how to do it for Mac but I'm sure someone can pipe in on where the location is):

On Windows 10, in Windows Explorer, go to:

C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Adobe

(If you don't see it, the AppData folder is hidden by default, because companies like Microsoft don't think you should

Votes

Translate

Translate
Explorer , Dec 31, 2019 Dec 31, 2019

I am running Windows 10 Pro (1909.18363.535) and using Adobe Bridge CC 2020 (10.0.1.126).

I too was having a problem with my settings not saving, and though I tried both proposed suggestions (creating folder within user profile) I found that I was able to solve it with a quicker solution, just lauch the application once with "run as administrator".  Even though I am the only profile on my machine with UAC turned off, things still need admin elevated permissions if you are not using the built in A

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Oct 21, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied