Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bridge renaming/metadata getting very slow

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2021 Jul 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I use Bridge on a daily basis to batch rename and embed metadata to video and image files. I've been doing this at my current job for four years. I have noticed over the past several weeks that the image files seem to have become incredibly slow to update, both when being renamed and when embedding metadata. I updated by version of Bridge to the most recent and this has not changed. Is anyone else experiencing this and/or have a solution? (I do regularly clear my cache, usually at least 1-4 times a day)

TOPICS
Batch , Metadata , Performance , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 23, 2021 Jul 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @The Real Lord Magoo,

Thanks you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about the issue. 

Could you please share the following details about the issue:

1. Bridge version
  2. System configuration 
  3. Is the issue specific to particular files/format?

Please share the sample files on which you are observing this issue at sharewithbr@adobe.com

Thanks,

Bridge Team

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 02, 2023 Feb 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having the same issue. Batch renaming takes a very long time, If i force quit it seems to still change the file names but if i wait until the end, each batch rename takes 2-3 min.  Ia am running a Mac book pro, 64 gig a, monteray 12.6.3, M1 Max - bridge 13.0.2.636  if you can let me know please 

thank you 

Votes

Translate

Translate