Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export Metadata

New Here ,
Aug 18, 2022 Aug 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear all,

I am quite new to the Adobe ecosystem, at the moment I have a question that I have not found an answer:

I export my RAW images to jpg with a workflow I have created. I include all the metadata. When I look at the jpgs i.e. in apple photo, the date of the image is the date of the export. I would love to display and sort the jpgs according to their picture date. Is there any way?

Thanks a lot for your help

Phil

TOPICS
Camera RAW , How to , Import and export , Metadata

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 19, 2022 Aug 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A file can have multiple date fields. I'm not sure which one Apple Photo uses, if you look in File Info (in Bridge) you'll see the different dates that are saved.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 20, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks a lot. If I look at the exportet jpgs in Bridge, I only see the date of export as creation date and as change date. No other dates. 

Is there a way during the export process to tell Bridge to export the picture date? This seems to get lossed...

Thanks a lot!

Phil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 22, 2022 Aug 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have attached a file. Capture Date was Aug-11 (I think), but it was exportet to jpg on Aug-16. Aug-16 is the only date I see with this file....

Thanks a lot,

Phil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,