• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues with Deleted Files in Bridge

New Here ,
Jan 27, 2020 Jan 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I've looked through a handful of inquiries about deleted files from Bridge but haven't seen an answer to this question yet:

I am a wedding photographer and typically sort my files and rename them before uploading them to my cloud-based platform to share with my client. Lately in Bridge, when I've deleted files out of the folder within Bridge, they have somehow made it into the final gallery. I know I am moving them to trash as opposed to rejecting them, and I get the notification bump that they are moved to trash. Yet somehow when I rename and upload the folder to my platform, the files that have been moved to the trash still end up within the folder.

Hoping y'all can help resolve this issue!

Thank you!

TOPICS
Performance , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Also worth mentioning:

In Bridge, I typically scroll through the images full screen and when I see one I want to delete I Press [ESC], right click, move to trash, and then resume full screen view to continue through images. Probably not the most efficient way, but the easiest way for me to keep track in my mind. I'm trying to figure out how the ones I have moved to trash are continuing to end up in the folder.

Probably user  error but help this user plz.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jipple,