• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lacking access in Bridge to key metadata field values embedded in MP4 video: field mapping problem?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 26, 2021 Aug 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This issue is somewhat related to Importing exif data to Bridge issue, but different enough, I think, to warrant a separate thread.

I'm new to Bridge and have limited experience with media file metadata.  That said, if Bridge supports display of particular, standard metadata fields in the Metadata panel, and I can verify via exiftool that my media file has (accurate) values for conceptually equivalent fields automatically populated (by my camera), I'd like to see the values displayed for those (conceptually) matching fields within Bridge's Metadata panel when I've selected that media file.

In the case of a particular video clip saved to removable storage as an MP4 file by my (Sony) digital camera, exiftool lists values for several information types of interest to me, but Bridge does not list any values for the fields that (appear to) conceptually match those types.  Examples of such field pairs include...

• [Bridge-Exif: "Make"] ⇦ :white_question_mark: [exiftool: "Device manufacturer"]
  • [Bridge-Exif: "Model"] ⇦ :white_question_mark: [exiftool: "Device Model name"]
  • [Bridge-Exif: "Body Serial Number"] ⇦ :white_question_mark: [exiftool: "Device Serial No"]
  • [Bridge-Audio: "Channels"] ⇦ :white_question_mark: [exiftool: "Audio Channels", "Audio Format Num of Channel"]
  • [Bridge-Audio: "Sample Rate"] ⇦ :white_question_mark: [exiftool:"Audio Sample Rate"]
  • [Bridge-Audio: "Audio sample type"] ⇦ ~ :white_question_mark: [exiftool: "Audio bits per sample"]
  • [Bridge-Audio: "Duration"] ⇦ :white_question_mark: [exiftool: "Duration"]