• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing camera star ratings.

New Here ,
Feb 13, 2020 Feb 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, everyone. I have a little problem. I have started using Adobe Bridge for my day to day work cause I can edit faster than Lightroom and send out good edited photos fast as I work in the sports photography field. The software is great but I have noticed that it's patchy. I have a Canon 5D mark III and I usually add a star rating to my good images at any point of the game when there is any small breaks so I cut down on "editing/picking the images" time. The big problem is that in 90% of my shoots the software misses about 5-10 images that has a star on the photo. I put the sd card back in the camera and the star is there but when I plug it back in the computer some photos just doesn't have them and this whole workflow is busted because I lose shots. Is there a fix for this? I might try with a sd card reader if the same thing happens.

TOPICS
Metadata , Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Shiftedcube,

Can I assume that you are placing stars in the Photo Downloader software that's intigrated with Bridge? Also, can I assume that you are using Catalina on a Mac?

Even if I'm wrong in both cases, generally it's not a great idea to depend upon Photo Downloader for much of anything beyond letting you ingest your images (and convert to DNG images as I do). What I do recommend that you do is to just get the images into your computer and start the "keep & toss" at that point.

I know this is not the answer you wanted but Adobe has given no love to Photo Downloader in many many years and it's not realistic that they will do so soon.