• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Camera Raw rating system - what am I missing?

Community Beginner ,
May 30, 2020 May 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a real estate photographer and do most of my editing in Camera Raw. (I rarely have a need to go into PS to do finer editing for real estate as I would for portraits.)  Let's say I take 100 photos. I will open 50 of them in Camera Raw. I do a quick scroll and rate the photos I want to use/edit with the star system that is offered.  I click "done" and open the next 50 and do the same.  (I'm not yet ready to delete the unrated photos - I may end up using some after all.)  

Is there any way that a star rating in Camera Raw could somehow become a tag in Finder (on Mac)?  It's so frustrating to be in my file with 100 photos and have to open them ALL again to see which ones are starred. And when I DO open them all again and click "Select Rated" it doesn't give me an option to do anything with the unrated - other than delete them.  I just want to open only my rated photos from the file in Finder. I know I could do a batch save on only the rated photos - but that's creating several extra steps not to mention that I now have two sets of the same photos taking up space.  And if I want to delete the original files, it's the same issue - I have to open every file and then do a "select rated" and delete, etc. 

So to make that long issue shorter:  Is there a way to tell in my Finder folder which images I've "rated" in Camera Raw so I can select and only open those files?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied