• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Camera Raw v11 won't save new camera raw defaults for jpgs

New Here ,
Nov 23, 2018 Nov 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Folks I am new to this forum and want to say thanks in advance for any help that can be provided. I recently upgraded from Photoshop 6 and Camera Raw 9.1.1 to CC 2019 and Camera Raw 11. In my workflow I use Camera Raw to process my Jpeg images (I am a staff wire service photographer.) Since many of my assignment are shot under the same conditions I like to make adjustments to the first image and then click Save New Camera Raw Defaults so that each succeeding image opens with those settings. Photoshop 6 and Camera Raw v.9.1.1 handle this perfectly. I find this easier than clicking Previous Conversion. Now that I have upgraded to CC 2019 I find that Save New Camera Raw Defaults only works on RAW files and saved setting are not applied to Jpgs. I shoot Canon 1DX MKII. Reverting to earlier versions of Camera Raw in CC2019 do not work because the MKII is not supported. Friends have suggested I shoot only Raw. Many times my pictures are transmitted directly from my cameras to editors across the country or photographer are sending me their images to edit. Raw files are not practicable given the large size and use of cell phone or Mifi to transmit. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 23, 2018 Nov 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Tannen,

There are two different ways you can do this (and I just checked this with some jpgs since I typically only shoot raw).