Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sort Order of images in Adobe Camera Raw

New Here ,
Jan 05, 2022 Jan 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi There

Does anyone know if there is a way to sort images into their capture time order in Adobe Camera Raw? I am a wedding photographer and use two cameras with different lenses on wedding day. I'd like to deliver my final images to the client in their chronological order. AND by that I mean time/second within the day. Currently images order themselves by file name. There are a few different ordering alternatives; By Type, By Date Created, By Date Modified, By Size etc, etc.

I'm yet to find a way to do this in Adobe Camera Raw, Lightroom or Bridge. Lightroom version 5.1 appears to have; Capture Date, but as a look closely at my files, they are still not in chronological time order.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 10, 2022 Jan 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Shaun,

Thanks for reaching out. 

If I am understanding it right, the feature that you are looking for is there in Lightroom, Photoshop, and Bridge. Could you help us with your macOS detail and Camera Raw version? Would you mind sharing your workflow? 
Have a look at this article and let us know if that helps: https://community.adobe.com/t5/lightroom-classic-discussions/sorting-of-lr-photos-by-capture-date-ti...

Regards,

Ranjisha

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 10, 2022 Jan 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Ranjisha