• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Camera RAW 12.0 under OS/X not able to convert RAW to JPG, DNG is the only format available

Explorer ,
Jan 07, 2020 Jan 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new with Element2020.

When I  open a RAW file (ORF from Olympus OM-D E-M5 MK II) I am able to work on this photo, but when I try  to save the image, the only format available is DNG.

Take a look at the sreenshot.

May be there is an option or a specific menu.

I need help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't have Photoshop Elements. I'm assuming  you are referring to saving the image from Camera Raw. When doing that from Camera Raw when using Photoshop, there is a drop-down that you can click to change the format from DNG and you can choose from a number of different formats including TIF, JPEG and a number of others. Do you not have that option with Photoshop Elements?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

PSE has a stripped down Camera Raw compared to Photoshop, Jim. DNG is the only format available from the Camera Raw Save dialogue box.

pse-camera-raw.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Indeed, the version of ACR for Elements doesn't provide this functionality, you'll have to save as JPEG in Elements proper. 

Author “Color Management for Photographers" & "Photoshop CC Color Management/pluralsight"

Votes

Translate

Translate