• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Camera Raw 9.12

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2017 Jul 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just upgraded to Camera Raw 9.12 with the Photoshop CC and Windows 10.  Now when I use the CR filter, the file opens and looks like someone spilled water on a colored pencil drawing.  How do I uninstall this update and revert to the previous edition?  Untitled-1.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 26, 2017 Jul 26, 2017

The newest version on that page is 9.10, dated 4/11/2017. (9.10.1 was actually the one prior to 9.12, but for some reason it's not listed. And there was no 9.11 version)

I have no experience with rolling back Camera Raw, and I don't know if an older version will overwrite a newer version.

And there is no option to uninstall with the Desktop app, it says Uninstall unavailable.

I guess there's a possibility that you'll have to uninstall/reinstall Photoshop, and then manually update Camera Raw to 9.10

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

richardh88667413  wrote

Just upgraded to Camera Raw 9.12 ....  Now when I use the CR filter, the file opens and looks like someone spilled water on a colored pencil drawing.

Does the screenshot demonstrate what you mean? The posted screenshot looks OK here.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Click on the photo and look closer at the skin of the girl. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied