Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Camera Raw Record Actions and IF Conditionals

Engaged ,
Nov 28, 2018 Nov 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone!

wanted to use if conditionals in ACR, is that possible?

for example: I have different presets for different cameras

I don't believe actions are available in the normal Camera Raw but maybe as a plugin or something.

Any help will be much appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi AG,

Not sure what you mean by conditionals here. I can say that ACR is primarily an image adjustment application and does not have any scripting potential.

Can you please provide an example of what you expect to happen when using a Conditional with images? Mind you, I'm not a programer or scripture so please use simple language! ;>)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Nov 29, 2018 Nov 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi gary,

Actions, in Photoshop for example, are set of commands that are executed by clicking one button, and therefore make the process a lot easier. Conditionals are IF statements, example: "IF the image is a square THEN apply preset "Square"", i don't think this is possible

My end goal is to distinguish between the angles as i told Chuck. I think eventually this will be done with AI & Machine Learning.

I have another nice idea that is very easy to do, give Presets keyboard shortcuts! this will be great and will help a lot.

Either way, I think ACR really need to take the next step and add Actions. It will give ACR another dimension and take it to the next level.

Votes

Translate

Translate