• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot install latest version of Camera Raw

New Here ,
Dec 20, 2019 Dec 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Raw files (RAF) from my new camera - Fuji XT-3 do not open in camera raw - the error message i get indicates I need to install a newer version.

I have downloaded the latest version - Camera raw 12, and followed the instructions to install it. I then get the "successful install" window with the green tick etc, but then when I try to open the RAF files they still won't. And under "About" in Photoshop it still seems to have my old version of camera raw.

Help appreciated, I'm not very good with tech stuff. Do I maybe need to uninstall the old plug-in? Slightly worried about losing it incase of problems - compatability etc with the new one. Thanks. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 20, 2019 Dec 20, 2019

If you're using CS5, you will need to download the dng converter rather than the latest version of camera raw.

https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/adobe-dng-converter.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

We are sorry about the experience with Camera Raw. 

Would you mind sharing the version of Photoshop you are using? If you are using an older version of Photoshop, the latest Camera Raw version would not be compatible with it due to which you would still see the older version of Camera Raw under the About section inspite of installing Camera Raw 12.0. You can check the maximum version of Camera Raw that your version of Photoshop is compatible with at the link below.

https://helpx.adobe.com/in/camera-raw/kb/camera-raw-compatible-applications.html