• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Canon T1i

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2009 Apr 21, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Canon is releasing a new camera next month. It is the Canon Rebel T1i. What version of Camera Raw is required to read raw files produced by this camera?

Stevendm

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 14, 2009 May 14, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If I fully understand what ACR does it does not seem that Adobe could use a pre-production model for their profiling. It must be a production model. If you read all of the pre-release reviews the reviewers are careful to say that they were reviewing a pre-production model and performance could change. I wouldn't expect Canon to have real production models until a few weeks before release.

I am a software developer. Even making small changes to an application as complex as ACR is a long process. Would you prefer to have a fully tested application or would you rather have buggy one, only to find out what the bugs are after you delete the original raw files? I don't delete my raw files but I will bet that some people do.

On the other hand, it doesn't seem like Adobe needs the physical camera to update ACR. It would seem that all they would need are a lot of raw files from a production camera. These could be supplied by Canon directly without sending a camera body.

Just my two cents

Steven

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied