• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Preview Button!!!!

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2014 Apr 11, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am incredibly upset about the removal of the preview button in Camera Raw. It has completely interrupted my workflow. I don't mind the ADDITION of new features for those who make take advantage of them, but the REMOVAL of perfectly good features that many of us are used to using is asinine and if you can't tell I am rather upset about it. Please for the sake of god bring it back.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 181 Replies 181
LEGEND ,
Jun 04, 2014 Jun 04, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using computers in the course of my work since the mid 1960s, The Mac for over 29 years, Photoshop seriously for some 11 years and I've never had a problem with an Adobe RC.

Plain betas are a different animal from a Release Candidate.  Never install one unless you know exactly what you are doing and you're being paid to test said beta.

Simple rule: if you have to ask, don't go anywhere near it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes and no. I did significant testing when the i7 processor and chipset appeared (Nehalem), doing validation on an overclocking utility. We were very close to release of this utility but before we did, Win 7 RC showed up. I had to push regression and validation testing to accommodate it and in no way would we have released the utility on just the RC.

The sigh of relief in the release meeting was palpable when I sat down with the results of the final version of Win 7.